Progress

I’m thrilled that my short film, Rock and a Hard Place has been well received by those who’ve read the script. To hear such good actors praise the script feels wonderful. There are now four actors who’ve committed to the project and I couldn’t be happier.

Image

Peter Campbell was the lead in my last short film, Upon Reflection. I look forward to seeing his portrayal of this new character. I know he’ll be great.

Image

Stacey Iseman is an accomplished actress whom I saw as a perfect fit for this project. Luckily she said yes and I couldn’t be happier.

Image

I had Aieron Munro’s face in my mind as I wrote one of the parts of this film. Of course he wasn’t quite so handsome and happy in my vision. I was thrilled when he agreed to be part of the production.

Image

I watched a lot of footage of Tyler Parr and knew pretty early on that he was perfect for this project. Best part of all is that he accepted the challenge and I can’t wait to see this man bring that character to life.

There is still a long way to go before we get on set, not the least of which is filling out the final role and landing a Director of Photography. Then there’s the little matter of crowdfunding this project which will be no easy task. Am I excited? Damn right I am. These are incredibly talented people that will make this film amazing and will help me be a better director. I am thrilled, absolutely thrilled at the progress of this project.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

